My first blog ever!!

24 01 2012

Here goes….I have never blogged and honestly never really read blogs so I’m jumping in a little blindly.

A little bit about me: I’m in my second semester of grad school, which I guess technically is like your sophomore year of college. So far, so good. I’m working on my masters in journalism with a focus on media relations. I spent a lot of time on the opposite side (in the media) and while I loved reporting, I got the feeling that media relations would ultimately be a better fit for me. Granted, I don’t know much about the field, so I’m hoping that I was right. šŸ™‚

This blog will follow my revelations about the media relations field and things that I’ve found very helpful that I’ll pass along. If anyone has suggestions of useful info, let me know!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

